AICTE National Doctoral Fellowship Scheme For Academic Year 2018-19

New Delhi: All India Council For Technical Education, A Statutory body of Government of India, inviting online application from post graduates in Engineering/Technology/Pharmacy for admission to full time PhD for Academic year 2018-19 under National Doctoral Fellowship Scheme (NDF). For this AICTE has nominated PSG College of Technology as National Nodal Centre.

Eligibility and Age Limit: Candidate who have qualified GATE/GPAT in last Five Years and having UG and PG degree with minimum of 7.5 CGPA for general/OBC (7 CGPA for SC/ST) are eligible to apply for AICTE National Doctoral Fellowship scheme. Candidate should be less than of 30 years as on August 31.

List of Participating Institutions: A list of Engineering and Pharmacy institutions participating in AICTE National Doctoral Fellowship Scheme (NDF) has been given below:

Engineering Institutions
S. No. Institute Name State
1 BMS College of Engineering, Bangalore Karnataka
2 Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore Tamil Nadu
3 College of Engineering Trivandrum, Thiruvananthapuram Kerala
4 College of Engineering, Pune Maharashtra
5 Govt. Engineering College, Thrissur Kerala
6 Jadavpur University, Kolkata West Bengal
7 Madhav Institute of Technology & Science, Gwalior Madhya
8 Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, New Delhi Delhi
9 Pondicherry Engineering College, Puducherry Puducherry
10 PSG college of Technology, Coimbatore Tamil Nadu
11 Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology, Kottayam Kerala
12 Shri Guru Gobind Singhji Institute of Engg. &  Tech., Nanded Maharashtra
13 Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai Tamil Nadu
14 TKM College of Engineering, Kollam Kerala
15 Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla Odisha
16 Walchand College of Engineering,Vishrambag, Sangli Maharashtra
17 Govt. College of Engineering Amravati Maharashtra
18 Govt. College of Engineering Aurangabad Maharashtra
19 Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology, Sarang Odisha
20 Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering & Technology, Sangrur Punjab
21 The National Institute of Engineering, Mysore Karnataka
22 Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute (VJTI), Mumbai Maharashtra
Pharmacy Institutions
S. No. Institute Name State
1 Bharati Vidyapeeth Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune Maharashtra
2 Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Science & Research (DISPAR), New Delhi New Delhi
3 JSS College of Pharmacy, Ootacamund Tamil Nadu
4 Jadavpur University (Pharmacy), Kolkata West Bengal
5 Birla Institute of Technology (BIT), Mesra Jharkhand
6 Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Manipal University, Madhav Nagar Karnataka

Financial Assistance: Candidate will get Financial assistance Rs. 28,000 per month plus HRA for doing PhD under National Doctoral Fellowship Scheme (NDF) of AICTE.

Application Fees: Eligible Candidate who are interested to apply for National Doctoral Fellowship Scheme (NDF) need to pay application fee as mentioned below.

 Category Application Fee 
 SC/ST/PWD Candidates 250
 All other Candidates 500


How To Apply: The interested candidate who fulfilled above mentioned criteria need to apply through online mode only.

Important Dates: Candidate can go through following section for Opening Date of Online Application, and Closing Date of Online Application.

Acitivity Date
Opening Date for Online Application : May 12, 2018
Closing Date for Online Application :  June 10, 2018


Important Links: Candidate can go through following link for Official Notification, Official Website, and to apply online.

Official Notification Click Here
Official Website
 Apply Online  Click Here

Related Post:  You may be interested in following post also.

  1. All India SLIET Entrance Test SET 2018 Apply Online
  2. SLIET Entrance Test for PhD in Electrical and Instrumentation Engineering
  3. IIT Roorkee PhD entrance exam syllabus for Electrical Engineering
  4. Steps to write a Research Paper

Leave a Reply